UAB Spring football practice begins Wednesday - Alabamas13.com WVTM-TV Birmingham, AL

UAB Spring football practice begins Wednesday

Posted: Updated:
BIRMINGHAM, AL -

The University of Alabama- Birmingham Blazers football team begins Spring practice on Wednesday.

According UAB Media Relations, the Spring drills will culminate with the Spring Game scheduled  for Saturday, April 27 at West Campus Field on the UAB campus.

Here are the Spring Practice Dates: Wed., March 27, Fri., March 29, Sat., March 30, Wed., April 3, Fri., April 5, Sat., April 6, Wed., April 10, Fri., April 12, Sat., April 13,Wed., April 17, Fri., April 19, Sat., April 20, Wed., April 24, Fri., April 26, Sat. April 27 (SPRING GAME).

The Blazers begin the 2013 football season, on the road, with Troy on August 31.

For more on the Blazers, go to this link: http://www.uabsports.com/sports/m-footbl/albr-m-footbl-body.html

Powered by WorldNow

1732 Valley View Dr.
Birmingham, AL 35209

Telephone: 205.933.1313
Fax: 205.323.3314
Email: newstips@alabamas13.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.